We have a heartbeat!

Well, friends – we saw that flicker!! I can’t tell you just how amazing it was. Baby is measuring exactly what I had calculated based on ovulation – 6w1d – and has a heartbeat. We are now officially farther than we’ve ever made it! (My second miscarriage was around 9 weeks, but baby only measured 5w6d) We are in no way out of the woods yet, but I think we’re one step closer. And today… I have a living being inside of me, with a heartbeat.

Official due date: May 19.

Thank you for your thoughts and prayers. And for those of you still waiting for that miracle – it is SO worth it when you get there. Hang on, it might just be right there.

5 thoughts on “We have a heartbeat!

  1. steph50 says:

    Congratulations! Can’t wait to get there!

  2. Oh my goodness! I am sooooo happy for you!

  3. auntmimi says:

    I’m so happy to hear this!!!!!! Great news my friend!

  4. luna says:

    congrats! great news.
    and a somewhat auspicious due date: my birthday!

Leave a Reply

