The Ride

I have to say, one of the best things we did this summer was get a season pass to two amusement parks. One is blocks from our house, the other is a couple hours away. Before we bought them, I was just about to begin my Clomid rounds with the RE. I was hesitant to spend the money, because what if I got pregnant? (ha) It would be wasted. Oh, how glad I am that we bought them anyways.

It really gave me something to do and something to look forward to if I was not pregnant. Another big perk is there are little to no pregnant bellies or babies there. And the ones I do see, I laugh at. Like, really? You just spent $50 to go for a hot, crowded walk. Enjoy! Ha. The kids mostly stay in the kiddie area, and other than that it’s mostly non-pregnant adults. Pure bliss.

Now, as the parks are getting ready to close for the season I laugh. Oh how I thought things would be so different. I flipped my calendar to September yesterday and got a little twinge of pain in my heart. When I started my first Clomid round with the RE I was absolutely convinced it would work. There was no reason in my mind that it wouldn’t. So I counted the weeks on my calendar. The same calendar I flipped to September today. I remember how excited I was because I would have been 20 weeks at the end of this month – perfect because I didn’t want to tell anyone until then and that would be the first time I would have to see people (a trip we were supposed to but now are not going on), and would be showing by that point. It was a “sign”. Along with so many other “signs” that assured me that was the month.

As we all know, I’m not 20 weeks pregnant this month. That first Clomid round failed, along with the two that followed. And chances are good I won’t be pregnant at all this month.

But I got to ride some really fun rides in the meantime. šŸ˜‰

2 thoughts on “The Ride

  1. […] dinner, I read this extraordinary post about Luna’s blog, from Sam, a young woman. Luna is parenting after infertility and loss, and the woman notes: “I started […]

  2. […] were at an amusement park with some friends a couple weeks ago (actually, the weekend I conceived! Ha). Both the wife of the […]

Leave a Reply

